Our learning program at St John’s is based on the National Australian Curriculum.

The curriculum has nine key learning areas:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Design & Technology
  • The Arts
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Geography

Learning is more than just the curriculum. At St John the Baptist Catholic School, we are committed to working in partnership with families to teach the ‘whole’ child, with the safety and well-beingĀ of each student at the core of learning.

Each of our learning communities work together towards their shared visions for learning.

Community vision statements

(Junior primary) – Safe, valued, self-motivated and reflective learners.

(Middle primary) – Responsible, collaborative learners. Respectful and resilient. Achieving our personal best.

(Upper primary) – Respectful, independent and engaged learners with a positive spirit.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook